Our region

The Eyre Peninsula region covers a significant area of South Australia (80,000 square km / 8 million ha) and includes part of the upper Spencer Gulf, the City of Whyalla, across the southern boundaries of the Gawler Ranges, past Ceduna to the edge of the Nullarbor Plain and south to the fishing hub of Port Lincoln. The region supports a population of about 55,000 people.  

Eyre Peninsula's economic well-being and lifestyle is almost entirely reliant on well managed and sustainable use of natural resources.