Fire danger season dates for 2016-17

News article |

Dates for the 2016-17 Fire Danger Season in the Northern and Yorke region have been confirmed.

Fire ban dates for the Flinders, Mid North and Yorke Peninsula districts have been declared by the CFS Chief Officer and will be published in the Government Gazette and in the Public Notices section of the Advertiser on the same date.

From the dates listed below, fire restrictions under the Fire and Emergency Services Act, 2005 apply throughout South Australia:

DistrictStart Date End Date
Flinders 4 November 2016 15 April 2017
Mid North 15 November 2016 30 April 2017
Yorke Peninsula 15 November 2016 30 April 2017

For more information please visit the CFS website

More stories

  1. Ospreys making comeback on Yorke Peninsula

    News article | 21 May 2024
  2. Rogue stinknet weed infestation squashed near Orroroo

    News article | 02 May 2024
  3. Grassroots Grant sows bush food journey for Clare High School

    Blog story | 01 May 2024