Sorry, your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly.

Microsoft no longer supports Internet Explorer. Please download their replacement Edge or another modern browser such as Chrome, Safari or Firefox. This site will not be fully functional using Internet Explorer.

New NRM Board members

News release
05 October 2017

Helen Smith and Meagan Turner are the region’s newly appointed Eyre Peninsula Natural Resources Management (NRM) Board Members.

The Board’s Presiding Member Diana Laube welcomed Helen and Meagan at their first meeting.

“The breath of skills and backgrounds brought forward by Helen and Meagan will complement the current Board well. For example Helen Smith resides in Whyalla, is a member of the State Aboriginal Heritage Committee and is also a member of Whyallina Heritage Board. Meagan Turner lives in Cowell and is a member of the South Australian Oyster Growers Association and brings with her a background of pastoral farming, health industry and business,” Diana said.

“All our Board members are strongly committed to our regional vision and work hard to achieve our legislated outcomes. Other community board members include Simon Clark, Bill Nosworthy, Geoff Ryan, Mark Whitfield, and Mark Dennis, who are supported by agency representatives Ben Bruce,Tim Goodes and Executive Officer Jonathan Clark.

Collectively the Board works to our vision ‘Managing natural resources to support ecological sustainability, vibrant communities and thriving enterprise in a changing climate’ and is open to partnerships with community and stakeholders to achieve the goals of the Regional NRM Plan,” Diana said.

The next Board meeting is in Ceduna at the Natural Resources Centre, on 24 October 2017.

Community members are welcome to attend. For further information on Board Members call (08) 8688 3111 or visit

If you want to make a difference and improve natural resources management by applying your strategic thinking, connections with the community and ability to build partnerships the Eyre Peninsula NRM Board is presently recruiting for a community Board Member. For further information visit:

EP NRM Board Members can be contacted via: For a listing of Board Meetings visit:

More information

Communications and Engagement Officer

(08) 8688 3111