Sorry, your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly.

Microsoft no longer supports Internet Explorer. Please download their replacement Edge or another modern browser such as Chrome, Safari or Firefox. This site will not be fully functional using Internet Explorer.

Northern and Yorke Landscape Board

Our role

There are nine landscape management regions in South Australia, governed by eight landscape boards and a metropolitan board, Green Adelaide. The landscape boards work alongside Green Adelaide, which provides an integrated approach to managing Adelaide’s urban environment.

Landscape boards consist of seven members, including a chair. All members have been appointed by the Minister.

Landscape boards are responsible for facilitating the management of landscapes in partnership with key partners and stakeholders.

They administer the Act and support all sectors of the community, and all levels of government, by providing strategic leadership for their region’s landscape management priorities with a focus on land, water, pests and biodiversity.

Landscape boards are statutory bodies and instruments of the Crown, accountable to, and subject to the direction of, the Minister for Climate, Environment and Water.

Our members

Meet our board members: Read a detailed profile of each of our community based board members.

Landscape Board meetings

Regular meetings are held in various locations across the region and members of the public are welcome to attend. Agendas are available via email. Please contact us at

Meeting numberDateLocationAgenda
Meeting 2214 December 2022Clare
Meeting 2315 February 2023Clare
Meeting 2415 March 2023

Port Augusta

Meeting 2517 May 2023Eudunda
Meeting 2621 June 2023Kadina
Meeting 2716 August 2023Jamestown
Meeting 2820 September 2023


Meeting minutes

View meeting minutes for 2020 and 2021.

Annual reports

The Board provides a report on its activities for each financial year in the form of an annual report. The Annual Report is provided to the Minister for Climate, Environment and Water and is published on the Board’s website once it has been laid before both South Australian Houses of Parliament. View the Northern and Yorke Landscape Board 2020-21 Annual Report.